The Luxury Heart

of Palma de Mallorca

  • Terasse Sonnenuntergang - Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
    Quelle: Pernilla Danielson
The Luxury Heart 2017-02-23T08:55:41+00:00

Project Description

Best of Mallorca | 2017

Sant Francesc Hotel Singular is a 5-star boutique hotel of 42 rooms and suites located in the heart of the historic old town of Palma de Mallorca.

The building of Hotel Sant Francesc once belonged to the Alomar Femenia family. This Spanish historic landmark is an architectural treasure built in the neoclassical style of the 19th century. The hotel is situated in one of Palma’s oldest quarters, which dates to the Arabian Medina Mayurqa settlement.

Unpretentious yet elegant

At the center of the hotel is the Lobby Bar & Patio Mallorquin – the perfect spot for cocktails and engaging conversation.

Quadrat Restaurant & Garden offers truly new, innovative mediterranean cuisine. In charge of that is Alfonso Lillo, a dynamic young maître de cuisine fondly nicknamed “Chef Fonsi“ by his team, who – despite his vast experience – again and again returns to his deeply Spanish roots as source of inspiration and creativity.

The panoramic rooftop terrace with pool doubles as a place for sunbathing and is an ideal backdrop for a starlit evening cava. The total renovation of the original historic manor house was completed with the utmost respect to the original architecture. Combined with a responsible contemporary design, the hotel is unpretentious yet elegant as modern furniture is mixed with antiques and the finest art collection.

Exquisite art and design

An exquisite collection of contemporary art and photographs adorns the walls and many of the works were specifically commissioned for the San Francesc Hotel Singular. A team of architects, interior designers and landscape architects have designed rooms and created outdoor spaces that are sophisticated, harmonious and inviting. Mallorcan quarry stone and French oak blend exquisitely with pieces from renowned artists including Antonio Citerio, Jaime Hayon, Stephen Burks, Gordon Guillaumier, Paola Lenti, Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec, Paola Navon and Philippe Starck.

Recogition of excellence

The Hotel Sant Francesc is a a proud member of SLH (Small Luxury Hotels) and celebrates the recent recognition as one of the ‘Best 50 Hotels in the World’ and the ‘Top Hotel in Spain and Portugal’ for the 2016 Conde Nast Traveler’s Readers’ Choice Award. The accolade celebrates the best in the world, as voted for by people who love travel: the readers of Condé Nast Traveler. The Reader’s Choice Awards are the longest-running and most prestigious recognition of excellence in the travel industry and are commonly known as “the best of the best of travel.”

Contact
Sant Francesc
Hotel Singular
Plaza Sant Francesc, 5
ES-07001 Palma de Mallorca
Balearische Inseln, Spanien
T +34 971 495 000
reservations@hotelsantfrancesc.com
www.hotelsantfrancesc.com

Projekt Beschreibung

Best of Mallorca | 2017

Sant Francesc Hotel Singular ist ein Fünf-Sterne-Boutique-Hotel mit 42 Zimmern und Suiten im Herzen der historischen Altstadt von Palma de Mallorca.

Das Gebäude des Hotels Sant Francesc gehörte einst der Familie Alomar Femenia. Diese wahre Sehenswürdigkeit ist ein architektonisches Kleinod im neoklassizistischen Stil des 19. Jahrhunderts. Das Hotel liegt in einem der ältesten Viertel Palmas, das aus der arabischen Siedlung Madina Mayurqa hervorgegangen ist.

Schlicht und doch elegant

Im Mittelpunkt des Hotels befindet sich die Lobby Bar & Patio Mallorquin – der perfekte Ort für Cocktails und anregende Gespräche.

Das Quadrat Restaurant & Garden bietet neue, innovative Mittelmeerküche. Verantwortlich dafür ist der dynamische junge Maître de Cusine Alfonso Lillo (aka „Chef Fonsi“), dem – bei all seinem Reichtum an Erfahrung – immer wieder seine spanischen Wurzeln als Inspirationsquelle für seine Kreationen dienen.

Die Panorama-Dachterrasse mit Pool ist zum Sonnenbaden perfekt und zudem die ideale Kulisse für ein Glas Cava unter dem Sternenhimmel. Die vollständige Renovierung des historischen Herrenhauses wurde unter strengster Wahrung der ursprünglichen Architektur durchgeführt. In Kombination mit einem verantwortungsbewussten zeitgenössischen Design ist das Hotel mit seinem Mix aus modernen Möbeln, Antiquitäten und einer erlesenen Kunstsammlung schlicht und doch elegant.

Erlesene Kunst und Design

Eine erlesene Sammlung von zeitgenössischer Kunst und Fotografien schmückt die Wände. Viele dieser Werke wurden eigens für Sant Francesc Hotel Singular in Auftrag gegeben. Die Räume und Außenflächen wurden von einem Team aus Architekten, Innenausstattern und Landschaftsarchitekten harmonisch, einladend und raffiniert gestaltet. Mallorquinischer Bruchstein und französisches Eichenholz gehen mit Werken namhafter Künstler wie Antonio Citerio, Jaime Hayon, Stephen Burks, Gordon Guillaumier, Paola Lenti, Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec, Paola Navon und Philippe Starck eine einzigartige harmonische Verbindung ein.

Ausgezeichnet!

Das Hotel Sant Francesc ist stolzes Mitglied von SLH (Small Luxury Hotels) und freut sich über die vor Kurzem erfolgte Anerkennung als eines der „Best 50 Hotels in the World“ und „Top Hotel in Spain and Portugal“ für die Condé Nast Traveler’s Readers‘ Choice Awards 2016. Die Auszeichnung prämiert die Besten der Welt, die von Menschen gewählt werden, die das Reisen lieben: die Leser von Condé Nast Traveler. Die Readers’ Choice Awards sind die älteste und renommierteste Anerkennung von Exzellenz in der Reiseindustrie und allgemein als „Das Beste vom Besten aus der Welt des Reisens“ bekannt.

Kontakt
Sant Francesc
Hotel Singular
Plaza Sant Francesc, 5
ES-07001 Palma de Mallorca
Balearische Inseln, Spanien
T +34 971 495 000
reservations@hotelsantfrancesc.com
www.hotelsantfrancesc.com