Project Description

Best of Mallorca | 2017

Port Adriano has become the most exclusive yacht marina in the Mediterranean and a veritable hot spot for up to 100m luxury yachts. The concept behind it was developed by none other than Philippe Starck, who served as both architect and designer for the entire area.

“Most harbors look like camping areas. Whatever happened to the dream of owning a beautiful yacht? On Mallorca it became an issue of intelligent, minimalistic elegance…” said Starck in an interview with the German magazine “Focus”. In designing the new yacht marina of Port Adriano, it was his express intention – as is the case with all his projects as industrial designer – “to create a design that will still be fashionable twenty years from now”. He has no use for the term “luxury“. What matters to him is simply: timeless quality.

Pure Design

That is the motto that sets its indelible imprint on even the smallest detail of the new marina, it is the unmistakable signet of Philippe Starck. Antonio Zaforteza, owner of Ocibar, allowed Starck free rein. From the white, 250m-long two-story port building to the lanterns adorning the shorebanks and stainless steel docking bollards on the mole. Cool, clean, elegant, functional. Pure design. All the hardly aesthetic elements such as ropes and cables and drainage canals are adeptly hidden from view.

Multifunctional

There is simply no room for bling-bling or glitzy showcasing with
Philippe Starck. At Port Adriano the entire showtime panoply is absent, i.e. no pompous waterside approach in a Ferrari or Porsche, since parking is entirely underground. Yachts can be tanked right at the pier. Telephones, WLAN and SAT-connections are installed on board.

In the main building the boutiques, cafés, bars, galleries, real estate bureaus and yacht companies are located and even here, “starck”
aesthetic standards were observed and adhered to. Numerous culinary highlights, including a branch of the Sylt cult restaurant Sansibar, can pamper the most spoiled connaisseur taste buds on earth. They, too, bear the characteristic imprint of Starck design.

All of a piece

Port Adriano is the maritime hot spot of southwestern Mallorca’s yacht paradise. An all-encompassing masterpiece which dazzles and convinces in its exclusivity, avant garde vision, functionality and design, setting brand new standards throughout the Mediterranean.

Contact
Port Adriano
El Toro, s/n
ES-07180 Calvià
T +34 971 232 494
info@portadriano.com
www.portadriano.com/de/

Projektbeschreibung

Best of Mallorca | 2017

Port Adriano wurde zum exklusivsten Yachthafen im ganzen Mittelmeer und zum Hot-Spot für Luxus-Yachten bis zu 100 m Länge. Das Konzept dazu stammt von keinem Geringeren als Philippe Starck, der als Architekt und Designer für die gesamte Anlage fungierte.

Die meisten Häfen ähneln Campingplätzen. Was bleibt da schon vom Traum von der eigenen Yacht? Auf Mallorca ging es mir um intelligente, minimalistische Eleganz …“, so Starck im Interview mit dem deutschen „Focus“. Bei der Gestaltung des neuen Yachthafens von Port Adriano war seine Intention – wie bei allen seinen Arbeiten als Industrie-Designer – „Design zu schaffen, das auch noch in zwanzig Jahren en vogue ist“. Mit dem Begriff „Luxus“ kann er nichts anfangen. Für ihn zählt nur Qualität zu schaffen, die zeitlos ist.

Design pur

Unter diesem Motto trägt der neue Hafen bis ins kleinste Detail Philippe Starcks unverwechselbare Handschrift. Antonio Zaforteza, Eigentümer von Ocibar, ließ dem Star-Architekten freie Hand. Vom weißen, 250m langen, zweistöckigen Hafengebäude bis hin zu den Uferlaternen und Anlege-Pollern aus Edelstahl an der Mole. Cool, clean, elegant, funktional. Design pur, das hässlich-langweilige Elemente wie Kabelschläuche und Abwasserkanäle geschickt im Untergrund verbirgt.

Multifunktional

Kein Platz für „Bling Bling“ oder Show bei Philippe Starck: In Port Adriano entfällt das „Show-Vorfahren“ zum Boot mit dem Ferrari oder Porsche, denn hier wird unterirdisch geparkt. Yachten können direkt am Steg betankt und den Skippern eigene Telefon-, WiFi- und SAT-Anschlüsse direkt an Bord gelegt werden.

Im Hauptgebäude befinden sich auch edle Boutiquen – wie z. B. der sehr exklusive Juwelen- und Uhren-Shop „Relojería Alemana“, Cafés, Bars, Galerien, Immobilienbüros und Yachtfirmen, bei denen auch streng auf den ästhetischen Anspruch geachtet wurde. Zahlreiche kulinarische Highlight-Locations – darunter sogar eine Dependance des Sylter Kult-Restaurants Sansibar – verwöhnen anspruchsvolle Connaisseurs. Auch sie sind allesamt im typischen Philippe-Starck-Style designt.

Aus einem Guss

Port Adriano ist der maritime Hot-Spot im südwestlichen Yacht-Paradies Mallorcas. Ein ganzheitliches Meisterwerk, das in Sachen Exklusivität, Avantgarde, Funktionalität und Design völlig neue Maßstäbe im ganzen Mittelmeerraum setzt. Nicht zuletzt, weil es die Grenzen zwischen Hafen und Schiff fließend werden lässt, direkten Kontakt zum Meer herstellt und sich harmonisch in die Uferlandschaft einfügt.

Kontakt
Port Adriano
El Toro, s/n
ES-07180 Calvià
T +34 971 232 494
info@portadriano.com
www.portadriano.com/de/