Fine Fusion…

...that’s what Emilio Castrejón calls his Japanese-Mexican-Mediterrean crossover cuisine

  • Thunfisch - Emilio Innobar
    Quelle: Emilio Innobar
Fine Fusion…2017-02-22T14:38:08+00:00

Project Description

Best of Mallorca | 2017

The fans call his creations, quite simply, ”pure magic“.

Emilio Castrejón is more an artist than a chef. He conceives and designs dishes of diverse cultural origins with irepressible creativity and ability. Simple, light, fresh and with the very best of ingredients. Without any adornments. That is his philosophy.

Emilio Castrejón is more an artist than a chef. He conceives and designs dishes of diverse cultural origins with irepressible creativity and ability. Simple, light, fresh and with the very best of ingredients. Without any adornments. That is his philosophy.
That is also precisely the way Emilio is himself: restrained and modest, without the slightest allure of stardom. The fact that DER SPIEGEL news magazine devoted an entire article to just one of his many dishes; or that actor Till Schweiger had him specially flown to Hamburg just in order to give instructions to the kitchen brigade at his restaurant; all that is not even visible when you gaze at Emilio. The Mexican has remained humble, modest, always with a smile, friendly and polite to all his guests and fans. And in the interim, those fans add up to a great many indeed.
Emilio’s taste-bursting creations, the Japanese fish dishes more than anything else, have the reputation of being thunderbolts and lightning. For more than a few holidaymakers, a visit to Emilio Innobar has become a indispensable element of every visit to Mallorca. And it is very seldom indeed that a guest leaves his restaurant in Palma de Mallorca who is not in raptures of enthusiasm. For some, it borders on witchcraft, the way Emilio – from so few ingredients, incorporated into such simple dishes – can create such fireworks of taste. The funny thing is, there isn’t any secret to it.
“The secret lies in my passion”, says Emilio himself, with a smile on his face, as always. Each and every guest has the chance to peek over the shoulder of the master while he is cooking-live. His wide-open kitchen is located right in the middle of the guest premises of the restaurant where everyone can observe how Emilio prepares his dishes with absolute dedication.
As multi-cultural as the dishes are, which the chef is so delighted to present to his guests in resonant, flowery and far-reaching ways, that is the way he is himself. Emilio hails from Mexico, speaks six languages, lived and learned his trade in the U.S., Germany and even spent 12 years in Japan. This resumé is reflected in his dishes today. On his ever-changing, ever-new menus can be found the finest Japanese sashimi, directly adjacent to Latin American cevice, Mexican meat dishes and Austrian Kaiserschmarrn.

Contact
Emilio Innobar
Calle Concepcion Nr. 9
ES-07012 Palma de Mallorca
T +34 657 507 294
info@emilioinnobar.com
www.emilioinnobar.com

Project Description

Best of Mallorca | 2017

Die Fans des Restaurants nennen seine Kreationen jedoch einfach nur „pure Magie“.

Emilio Castrejón ist mehr Künstler als Koch. Er entwirft und verbindet Gerichte aus verschiedenen Kulturkreisen mit unglaublicher Kreativität und Können. Simpel, leicht, frisch und mit den besten Zutaten. Ohne viel Schnickschnack. Dies ist seine Philosophie.

Und genauso ist Emilio auch selbst: Zurückhaltend und ohne Star-Allüren. Die Tatsache, dass das Nachrichtenmagazin DER SPIEGEL einem seiner Gerichte einen ganzen Artikel gewidmet hat, oder dass ihn der Schauspieler Till Schweiger eigens hat nach Hamburg einfliegen lassen, um in seinem Restaurant das Küchenteam einzuweisen – dies alles merkt man Emilio nicht an. Der Mexikaner ist bescheiden geblieben, immer lachend, nett und freundlich zu all seinen Gästen und Fans. Und davon hat er zwischenzeitlich viele.
Emilios Geschmackskreationen, allem voran die japanischen Fischgerichte, haben einen Ruf wie Donnerhall. Für nicht wenige Urlauber gehört ein Besuch bei Emilio Innobar in der Zwischenzeit fest zum Mallorca-Besuch. Und selten verlässt ein Gast ohne Begeisterung das Restaurant in Palma de Mallorca. Für manche grenzt es fast an Hexerei, wie Emilio aus den einfachsten Gerichten mit nur wenigen Zutaten ein so unglaubliches Geschmacksfeuerwerk zaubern kann. Dabei gibt es gar kein Geheimnis.

„Das Geheimnis ist meine Leidenschaft“, meint dazu Emilio selbst, lächelnd wie immer. Jeder Gast hat sogar die Chance, dem Meister beim Kochen live über die Schulter zu sehen. Die offene Küche befindet sich direkt im Gastraum des Restaurants, wo man beobachten kann, wie Emilio mit voller Hingabe seine Gerichte zubereitet.
So multikulturell wie die Speisen, die der Chef selbst seinen Gästen gerne blumig und ausführlich vorstellt, ist der Meister selbst. Emilio stammt aus Mexiko, spricht sechs Sprachen, lebte und erlernte das Kochhandwerk in den USA, Deutschland und auch 12 Jahre in Japan. Dieser Lebenslauf findet sich heute auch in seinen Gerichten wieder. Auf der immer wieder wechselnden Karte findet man feinstes japanisches Sashimi neben lateinamerikanischem Cevice, mexikanischen Fleischgerichten und österreichischem Kaiserschmarrn.

Kontakt
Emilio Innobar
Calle Concepcion Nr. 9
ES-07012 Palma de Mallorca
T +34 657 507 294
info@emilioinnobar.com
www.emilioinnobar.com