Hamburg meets Mallorca

The “east” in Hamburg’s St. Pauli district is a longstanding and well known venue of fine dining and hotel living

  • coast by east
    Quelle: #easthamburg
Hamburg meets Mallorca 2017-02-01T15:41:31+00:00

Project Description

Best of Mallorca | 2017

The “east” in Hamburg’s St. Pauli district is a longstanding and well known venue of fine dining and hotel living, one of the city’s most fascinating locations. Now the east group also offers in Port Adriano lifestyle, culinary arts and entertainment to satisfy the most sophisticated tastes.

Bars, lounges, restaurant seating for 230 and 128 rooms – the unique overall concept of Hamburg east provides vivid experiences for all five senses. Different, bold, daring. It is a hot and hip address, design restaurant and hospitality destination which is delineated and defined by its attractiveness, its aura and its culinary competence. The “east” is particularly well known for its innovative design by architect Jordan Mozer. The ongoingly expanding offerings in lifestyle and entertainment have also grown beyond the walls of the hotel, into “east cosmos”.

Port Adriano

At “Sansibar Wine” and “coast by east” the east Group in Port Adriano presents fine dining at its most succulent. At “Sansibar Wine” original cult dishes from the isle of Sylt are unveiled at table. At “coast by east” not only Asian low-carb dishes but also grilled sushi and sashimi specialties from the Robata Grill take a bow. On top of that are wines and champagnes from the best vineyards the world has to offer. Guests can pick and choose their favourite niche from among 70 indoor and 600 outdoor seats and linger enjoyably until the late evening hours. As of summer 2016 you can even bring along your bathing trunks and bikini and relax on daybeds at the “beach” in the pool area, or at the pool bar. Freshly prepared cocktails and snacks are whisked right to your lounge chair.

For those who, following a convivial dinner in Port Adriano, wish to turn nighttime back to daytime, a visit to club “uppereast Mallorca” is just the ticket. Partygoers can anticipate a colourful program of illustrious DJs and live concerts. At “east manufactory” – the wine shop just next door – gourmets and connoisseurs will find all the exquisite delicatessen items and fine wines they dream of.

Contact
coast by east y Sansibar Wine
Urbanización El Toro, s/n (Port Adriano)
ES-07180 Calvia
T +34 971 57 65 12
F +34 971 57 67 07
info@coast-mallorca.es
www.coast-mallorca.es
www.sansibar-wine.com

Project Description

Best of Mallorca | 2017

Das „east“ im Stadtteil St. Pauli ist eine feste Größe in Hamburgs Top-Gastronomie und -Hotellerie und eine der faszinierendsten Locations der Stadt. Jetzt bietet die east group auch in Port Adriano Lifestyle, Kulinarik und Entertainment für höchste Ansprüche.

Bars, Lounges, 230 Restaurant-
plätze und 128 Zimmer – das einzigartige Gesamtkonzept des Hamburger „east“ bietet Erlebnisse für alle Sinne. Anders und gewagt. Angesagte Adresse, Design-Restaurant und Hospitality-Destination, die sich sich über Anziehung, Ausstrahlung und gastronomische Kompetenz definiert. Besonders bekannt ist das east für das innovative Design des Architekten Jordan Mozer. Das laufend erweiterte Angebot in Sachen Lifestyle und Entertainment ist auch außerhalb des Hotels zum „east cosmos“ gewachsen.

Dazu gehören auch die Restaurants „coast by east“ mit Standorten in der HafenCity und auf Mallorca, das „clouds & heaven’s nest“ in den Tanzenden Türmen an der Reeperbahn sowie das „Langnese Café“ im Unilever-Haus. Das neueste Mitglied ist die „Störtebeker Elbphilharmonie“ auf drei Stockwerken in Hamburgs neuem Wahrzeichen. Alle Betriebe bieten unterschiedliche, spannende Konzepte auf hohem Niveau in spektakulären Locations.

Port Adriano

Im „Sansibar Wine“ und im „coast by east“ präsentiert die east Group in Port Adriano Gastronomie der Extraklasse. Im „Sansibar Wine“ kommen Kultgerichte aus dem Sylter Original auf den Tisch. Das „coast by east“ serviert neben asiatischen Low-Carb-Gerichten und Gegrilltem vom Robata-Grill auch Sushi- und Sashimi-Spezialitäten. Dazu gibt es Tropfen aus den besten Wein- und Champagnerhäusern der Welt. Auf insgesamt 70 Innen- und 600 Außenplätzen finden Gäste bis in die späten Abendstunden hinein ihren Lieblingsplatz. Seit Sommer 2016 darf man Bikini und Badehose mitbringen und in der Pool-Area „strand” mit Daybeds und eigener Poolbar relaxen. Frisch zubereitete Cocktails und Snacks werden direkt an die Liege serviert.

Wer nach einem geselligen Dinner in Port Adriano die Nacht zum Tag machen will, besucht den Club „uppereast Mallorca“. Partygänger erwartet ein abwechslungsreiches Programm mit namhaften DJs und Livekonzerten. Im angrenzenden Wein Shop, der „east manufactory“, finden Gourmet-Liebhaber ausgesuchte feine Weine sowie hausgemachte Delikatessen.

Awards

Das „east“ erregt im In- und Ausland Aufsehen und konnte bereits zahlreiche Preise und Awards gewinnen: European Design Award 2005 (2. Platz), Gold Key Award 2005 (2. Platz), Carlsberg Preis 2006, Leaders Palme D’Or 2006, AIT Award 2005, Hamburger Gründerpreis 2006, International Leaders Award Bronze 2007, Hamburger Foodservice Preis 2007, Wein Award des DWI 2009, Location Award uppereast 2011. Christopher Weckler F&B Manager of the year LEADERS OF THE YEAR-Award 2015 sowie zuletzt die Auszeichnung beim
Certified Star Award 2016.

Kontakt
coast by east y Sansibar Wine
Urbanización El Toro, s/n (Port Adriano)
ES-07180 Calvia
T +34 971 57 65 12
F +34 971 57 67 07
info@coast-mallorca.es
www.coast-mallorca.es
www.sansibar-wine.com