Project Description

Best of Mallorca | 2017

Vacationing in Mallorca is the trend, more than ever. The main reason is the wild diversity of the island’s beauty. A roundabout helicopter flight with Rotorflug brings all of it close-up in a very special way.

Since 2009, the Spanish offshoot of the German firm Rotorflug (headquarters in Friedrichsdorf near Frankfurt) has provided many services revolving around helicopter flights. Its business location is Son Bonet, Mallorca’s oldest aerodrome, in the immediate vicinity of the island’s capital Palma. “The roundabout pleasure flights are especially popular, regardless whether a short hop, a big package or a trip all around the island”, beams Frank de Vries, pilot and managing director of Rotorflug.

His team comprises three pilots and one team assistant. Among the offerings number shuttle flights for VIPs arriving by private jet who wish to lose not a moment in getting to their private finca. Flights to the neighbouring islands of Ibiza and Menorca are also intergral parts of the agenda.

Very Unusual

What distinguishes Rotorflug from the customary flight operators is its cornucopia of special offers, including Heli plus Museum, Heli plus Boat, and most popular of all, Heli plus Wine. There is something for every taste, every hankering. The Heli plus Wine Premium takes the honours in popularity: guests are flown to a bodega, taste the best wines, accompanied by exquisite Mallorca delicacies, then create from grape varieties of their choice their very own wine including wine bottle label. The finale is the aging of their personal wine in oaken casks; the client can take home with him as many as 300 bottles of his own wine.

Sea Level

Rotorflug has official permission to fly over the sea “down to sea level”. That is particularly important for moviemakers and photographers when they are creating documentaries of sports events such as sailing regattas, for example. With 300 days of sunshine every year, that also means absolutely perfect conditions for the company’s own flight school which offers the whole spectrum of instruction refresher course for a pilot’s license all the way to the whole formal flight education of a pilot.

The Company

Founded in 1972 as a family operation, Rotorflug has ongoingly evolved and developed further, and expanded as well. The portfolio nowadays encompasses every imaginable use and deployment of helicopters, from private flights to control flights to air rescue flights. Approximately 12,000 lift-offs are absolved by Rotorflug each year by its 20 helicopters. The core business lies in control-and-supervision flights for the utility companies. In pipeline control alone, 200,000 km are flown annually. In Spain, the company deploys a Bell 206 Long Ranger L3 and a Robinson R44.

www.rotorflug.com

Mallorca aus der Luft

Mallorca-Urlaub liegt im Trend wie noch nie

  • Helicopter Sonneuntergang - Rotorflug Mallorca
    Quelle: rotorflug

Projektbeschreibung

Best of Mallorca | 2017

Mallorca-Urlaub liegt im Trend wie noch nie. Hauptgrund dafür ist die vielfältige Schönheit der Insel. Ein Rundflug im Hubschrauber der Firma Rotorflug vermittelt sie auf besonders einmalige Art.

Seit 2009 bietet der spanische Ableger der deutschen Rotorflug (Hauptsitz Friedrichsdorf bei Frankfurt) Dienstleistungen rund um das Hubschrauberfliegen an. Standort ist Son Bonet, der älteste Flugplatz auf Mallorca, in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Hauptstadt Palma. „Besonders beliebt sind unsere Rundflüge, egal ob die kleine Tour, das große Paket oder ein Trip rund um die Insel“, so Frank de Vries, Pilot und Geschäftsführer der Rotorflug. Sein Team besteht aus drei Piloten und einer Teamassistentin. Zum Angebot gehören auch Shuttle-Flüge für VIPs, die mit Privatjet anreisen und ohne Zeitverlust zur eigenen Finca weitertransportiert werden wollen. Flüge zu den Nachbarinseln Ibiza und Menorca gehören ebenso zum Portfolio.

Very special

Besonders die vielen Specials heben die Rotorflug von sonstigen Rundfluganbietern ab, ob „Heli und Museum“, „Heli und Boot“, aber vor allem „Heli und Wein“: Es findet sich für jeden Geschmack etwas. „Heli und Wein Premium“ ist besonders beliebt: Die Gäste werden zu einer Bodega geflogen, verkosten die besten Tropfen begleitet von mallorquinischen Köstlichkeiten und kreieren danach aus Trauben ihrer Wahl einen eigenen Wein samt individuellem Etikett. Im Anschluss reift dieser in kleinen Eichenholzfässern und der Kunde kann 300 Flaschen seines eigenen Weins mit nach Hause nehmen.

Sea Level

Rotorflug hat die Zulassung, über Meer bis auf „Sea Level“ zu fliegen. Dies ist besonders für Film- und Fotoflüge wichtig, wenn die Hubschrauber zum Beispiel Sportveranstaltungen wie Segel-Regatten dokumentieren. 300 Sonnentage im Jahr bedeuten auch ideale Bedingungen für die hauseigene Flugschule, die mit der vollen Bandbreite vom Erhalt/Auffrischung der Fluglizenz bis hin zur Komplett-Ausbildung aufwartet.

Das Unternehmen

1972 als Familienbetrieb gegründet hat sich Rotorflug stetig weiterentwickelt und vergrößert. Das Produktportfolio umfasst heute alle denkbaren Einsatzarten für Hubschrauber: von Personen- über Kontrollflüge bis hin zur Luftrettung. Rund 12.000 Flugbewegungen absolviert die Rotorflug mit über 20 Maschinen jährlich. Das Kerngeschäft liegt im Bereich von Kontroll- und Überwachungsflügen für die Energiewirtschaft. Allein im Bereich Pipeline-Kontrolle werden 200.000 km im Jahr überflogen. In Spanien betreibt das Unternehmen eine Bell 206 Long Ranger L3 sowie eine Robinson R44.

www.rotorflug.com