Nature, Silence, Elegance

Far from the madding touristic crowds

  • Auffahrt - Castell Son Claret
    Quelle: Castell Son Claret, Scisetti Alfio
Nature, Silence, Elegance2017-03-07T11:36:50+00:00

Project Description

Best of Mallorca | 2017

Far from the madding touristic crowds, nestled at the foot of the Tramuntana Massif lies “Castell Son Claret” in Es Capdella in the Mallorcan province of Calvía.

Over an expanse of 132 hectares of terrain, owners Christine and Klaus-Michael have restored and expanded historic “Castell Son Claret” to ancient glory and harmony true to its ancient origins and with a love of detail without impairing the surrounding natural beauty in the slightest. Björn Spaude manages the destiny of the illustrious castle with a vast store of experience, backed up by laudable support from his team who read guests’ wishes from their lips yet remain discreetly in the background.

The intimacy of the charming ensemble of buildings is enhanced by the relatively small number of guests it harbors. Only 38 rooms and suites have been created in the main building, the former stables and the adjacent buildings. Some have their own terrace or an enchanting garden, two of the suites even have their own private pool. Apart from those, guests can also relax at the pool which discloses unimpeded panoramic views of the entire valley.

“The best cook on the island”, Fernando Perez Arellano, is the creative executive chef in the kitchen, in charge of the extraordinary pleasures of the palate at “Castell Son Claret”. The “Zaranda” is the only restaurant in the Balearic Islands to have been crowned with two Michelin stars. To dot the i, international gourmet magazine “Der Feinschmecker” recommends it as the “best restaurant on Majorca”. This is where Arellano, who hails from Madrid, generates stunning delicacies in his gourmet workshop of the culinary arts. Arellano and his team also are responsible for the daytime restaurant “Olivera” based on typical Spanish-Mediterranean recipes from local products.

The vision behind the spa area “Bellesa de Claret” is to tread paths seldom taken, abandoning conventional wellness, trailblazing new avant garde ideas. The concept of all-encompassing relaxation plus beauty brings together the elements of mental fitness, sporting physical activity and beauty treatments, together aiming at a radiant aura and inner equilibrium.

Out on the 132 hectares of terrain are a tennis court and a total 7.2 kilometers of hiking and jogging trails lacing their way across the land, enticing guests into the fresh air. A small fitness studio with select, high-quality equipment is also available, as is a personal trainer for custom-tailored programmes of sports and fitness.

“Castell Son Claret” is a truly luxurious hideaway of a very special kind which some guests are proud to call their temporary home. They arrive in this hidden valley so full of beauty in order to supervise the building progress of their own home on Mallorca.

Contact
Castell Son Claret
Carretera Es Capdella – Galilea km 1,7
ES-07196 Es Capdella
T +34 971 138 620
F +34 971 128 621
info@castellsonclaret.com
www.castellsonclaret.com

Projekt Beschreibung

Best of Mallorca | 2017

Fernab von Touristenströmen am Fuße des Tramuntana-Gebirges, welches die UNESCO 2011 zum Weltnaturerbe erklärt hat, liegt das „Castell Son Claret“ in Es Capdella in der mallorquinischen Provinz Calvía.

Die Eigentümer Christine und Klaus-Michael haben das historische „Castell Son Claret“ mit seinem 132 Hektar großen Gelände originalgetreu und detailverliebt restauriert und erweitert, ohne die natürliche Schönheit und Harmonie zu beeinträchtigen. Mit viel Erfahrung leitet Hoteldirektor Björn Spaude die Geschicke des geschichtsträchtigen Castells, unterstützt von einem Team, welches dem Gast jeden Wunsch von den Augen abliest, sich dabei aber dezent im Hintergrund hält.

Die Intimität des gesamten Gebäude-Ensembles wird durch die verhältnismäßig geringe Gästezahl gewährleistet. Nur 38 Zimmer und Suiten entstanden im Hauptgebäude, den ehemaligen Stallungen sowie den Nebengebäuden. Einige haben eine Terrasse oder einen zauberhaften Garten, zwei der Suiten verfügen sogar über einen privaten Pool. Darüber hinaus können sich Gäste im Pool entspannen, der einen ungestörten Panorama-Blick auf das gesamte Tal freigibt.

Der „beste Koch der Insel“ Küchenchef Fernando Perez Arellano ist für die Gaumenfreuden im „Castell Son Claret“ zuständig. Das „Zaranda“ ist das einzige mit zwei Michelin-Sternen ausgezeichnete Restaurant der Balearen. Das internationale Gourmet-Magazin „Der Feinschmecker“ empfiehlt es als „bestes Restaurant Mallorcas“. Hier kreieren der gebürtige Madrilene und sein Team herausragende Köstlichkeiten aus der Gourmetküche. Darüber hinaus bereitet Arellano mit seinem Team auch im Tagesrestaurant „Olivera“ auf der Grundlage typisch spanisch-mediterraner Rezepte und lokaler Produkte besondere kulinarische Erlebnisse.

Mit dem Spa-Konzept „Bellesa de Claret“ verlässt das Haus herkömmliche Wellness-Konzeptionen und geht avantgardistische Wege. Die Idee der ganzheitlichen Erholung und Schönheit vereint mentale Fitness, sportliche körperliche Betätigung und Behandlungen für eine strahlende Aura und das innere Gleichgewicht.

Ein Tennisplatz sowie der insgesamt 7,2 km lange Wander- und Joggingweg über das 132 Hektar große Gelände laden zu sportlicher Betätigung ein. Ein kleiner Fitnessraum mit ausgewählten hochwertigen Geräten steht genauso zur Verfügung wie ein Personal Trainer für ein individuell abgestimmtes Sportprogramm.

»Das Castell Son Claret ist ein luxuriöses Hideaway der besonderen Art, das sich einige Gäste sogar als Interims-Zuhause auserkoren haben. Sie kommen in das verträumte Tal, um von hier aus den Baufortschritt ihres eigenen Hauses auf Mallorca zu begleiten.«

Kontakt
Castell Son Claret
Carretera Es Capdella – Galilea km 1,7
ES-07196 Es Capdella
T +34 971 138 620
F +34 971 128 621
info@castellsonclaret.com
www.castellsonclaret.com