Traditional and Modern

Bavaria Palais – The Penthouses

  • Terasse
    Quelle: scenesis, Paris, www.scenesis.com
Traditional and Modern2018-06-28T14:47:05+00:00

Project Description

Kitzbühel | Issue 43 | Summer 2018

Concept Bau has created a new signature style for its project: Bavaria Palais. And thereby defined a whole new breed of luxury.

The “Palais“ (palace), designed by architect Jürgen Engel, nestles devotedly and harmoniously between two listed town villas: on the right, the former villa of architect Emanuel von Seidl, on the left August Zeh’s residence, with its wonderful sculptural and ornamental décor. These city villas, built in German Renaissance style in 1897 and 1901, epitomise the opulent design of Bavaria Palais.

Quotes and new interpretations

The theme of the ornamental décor is to be found as a citation above the entrance portals. Through the classic yet innovatively interpreted roof forms, a transformation to modern architecture has successfully been integrated into the historically intact neighbourhood. On the two upper floors of each building are located the luxurious penthouses, from whose roof terraces far-ranging views extend all the way to the Alps, alpine weather conditions permitting. “For the penthouses we defined a special project within the overall project,” says Marco Ulivieri, Director of Planning and Marketing at Concept Bau.

Modern present And architectural heritage

“Our sense of architecture is rooted in the present, nonetheless linked to our architectural heritage with a great deal of dedication and respect,” is the way Jürgen Engel elucidates the plan of the building. For the 12 penthouses, Concept Bau has transposed the approach of the architects to the interior spaces. The result melds the traditional and the modern using harmonious and exclusive classic and modern elements. A meticulous selection of materials and top-grade craftsmanship lie at the core of the interior design. Each floor, each selection of wood, each travertine is unique. Such incomparable specimens will fulfil the most sophisticated demands of any future owner.

Architectural gem in central location

”From the very first moment, we were aware that we were responsible for creating an architectural gem in this prime city location“, says Emmanuel Thomas, Managing Director of Concept Bau GmbH. Founded in Munich in 1982, the property developer has been part of the French group, Les Nouveaux Constructeurs headed by Moise Mitterrand, since 2003. In France design and style have always played a pivotal role.

Contact

Hauptsitz:
Concept Bau GmbH
Hans-Cornelius-Straße 4
D-82166 Gräfelfing
www.conceptbau.de

Concept Bau City Lounge
Reichenbachstraße 43
D-80469 München
T +49 (0)89 710 409 112
bavariapalais@conceptbau.de
www.bavariapenthouses.de

Baustelle:
Bavariaring 8–9
D-80336 München

Tradition und Moderne

Bavaria Palais – The Penthouses

  • Terasse
    Quelle: scenesis, Paris, www.scenesis.com
Tradition und Moderne2018-09-20T15:47:13+00:00

Projektbeschreibung

Kitzbühel | Ausgabe 43 | Sommer 2018

Concept Bau hat in seinem Projekt Bavaria Palais eine eigene Marke „Bavaria Palais – The Penthouses“ geschaffen. Und damit „nebenbei“ eine neue Art von Wohnluxus definiert.

Das Palais, geplant vom Architekten Jürgen Engel, fügt sich respektvoll und harmonisch zwischen zwei denkmalgeschützte Stadtvillen: zur Rechten die ehemalige Villa des Architekten Emanuel von Seidl, zur Linken das Wohnhaus von August Zeh mit plastischem und ornamentalem Dekor. Diese im Stil der deutschen Renaissance in den Jahren 1897 und 1901 erbauten Stadtvillen prägen gleichsam die Volumina des Bavaria Palais.

Zitate und Neu-Interpretationen

Das Thema des ornamentalen Dekors erscheint als Zitat in den Eingangsportalen wieder. Durch die Neuinterpretation klassischer Dachformen gelingt die Übersetzung moderner Architektur in die historisch intakte Nachbarschaft. In den letzten zwei Geschossen jedes Hauses befinden sich die luxuriösen Penthouses, von deren Dachterrassen sich über die Festwiese bei Föhn bis zu den Alpen blicken lässt. „Für die Penthouses haben wir ein Projekt im Projekt definiert“, sagt Marco Ulivieri, Leiter der Planung und des Marketings bei Concept Bau.

Moderne Gegenwart und architektonisches Erbe

„Unser Architekturverständnis wurzelt in der Gegenwart, verbunden mit großem Respekt vor dem architektonischen Erbe“, erklärt Jürgen Engel zur Planung des Gebäudes. Für die 12 Penthouses hat Concept Bau die Vorgehensweise des Architekten in das Innere übertragen. Zwischen Tradition und Moderne harmonieren exklusive, klassische und moderne Materialen. Die sorgfältige Auswahl von Materialien und beste handwerkliche Tradition stehen im Zentrum der Innenausstattung. Jeder Boden, jedes Holz und jeder Travertin ist ein Unikat. Ein Unikat, das den höchsten Ansprüchen seiner künftigen Besitzer genügt.

Architektonisches Juwel in Zentrums-Lage

„Die Verantwortung, in dieser exzellenten, zentralen Stadtlage ein architektonisches Juwel zu schaffen, war uns ab dem ersten Moment bewusst“, sagt Emmanuel Thomas, Geschäftsführer der Concept Bau GmbH. Der im Jahr 1982 in München gegründete Bauträger gehört seit 2003 der französischen Gruppe Les Nouveaux Constructeurs, geführt von Moise Mitterrand. In Frankreich stehen die Gestaltung und das Design seit jeher im Mittelpunkt.

Kontakt

Hauptsitz:
Concept Bau GmbH
Hans-Cornelius-Straße 4
D-82166 Gräfelfing
www.conceptbau.de

Concept Bau City Lounge
Reichenbachstraße 43
D-80469 München
T +49 (0)89 710 409 112
bavariapalais@conceptbau.de
www.bavariapenthouses.de

Baustelle:
Bavariaring 8–9
D-80336 München